Skip to main content.

Archives

This is the archive for June 2009

Tuesday, June 30, 2009

  • Recent research at the Center for Neuroeconomics Studies (CNS) has not only found that moral sentiments are real and measurable, but we have been able to manipulate these mechanisms in human brains to cause people to be moral in the lab. (Psychology Today)

    tags: neuroethics, morality, grue, cogsci


Posted from Diigo. The rest of my favorite links are here.

Monday, June 29, 2009

  • ?I think animals do experience regret, as defined as the recognition of a missed opportunity,? Dr. Brosnan said. ?In the wild, these abilities may help them to recognize when they should forage in different areas or find a different cooperative partner who will share the spoils more equitably.?

    tags: regret, animal, emotions, mind, grue


Posted from Diigo. The rest of my favorite links are here.

Friday, June 26, 2009


Posted from Diigo. The rest of my favorite links are here.

Wednesday, June 24, 2009


Posted from Diigo. The rest of my favorite links are here.

Tuesday, June 23, 2009


Posted from Diigo. The rest of my favorite links are here.

Monday, June 22, 2009


Posted from Diigo. The rest of my favorite links are here.

Sunday, June 21, 2009


Posted from Diigo. The rest of my favorite links are here.

Saturday, June 20, 2009


Posted from Diigo. The rest of my favorite links are here.

Tuesday, June 16, 2009

I'm back from the Galapagos Islands. Great trip! I posted pictures here and a Youtube video is here.

Posted from Diigo. The rest of my favorite links are here.

Monday, June 01, 2009


Posted from Diigo. The rest of my favorite links are here.